What is the difference between "Email Selected People" and "Email Entire Group"?

Once this group is created and these contacts are added, you have two options when sending off this targeted group email:

  1. Email selected

Using email selected, you can select the specific recipients in this group that you want to contact. This method also allows you to edit each email before it gets sent out. This method is recommended if you are looking to email around 15 recipients or less and would like to edit each email.

 

From here, you can individually edit each of these emails and add specific content relevant to that recipient before this group email gets sent out.

 2. Email Entire Group

We also give you the option to send an email to everyone in this group and have this personalized information fill out for each recipient. This method is recommended when you are conducting those larger group sends.

You will have to head into the group and select Email Entire Group. By doing so, this will pull in everyone in this group for you to email.

 Here you can pull in the designated template and select preview to get a glimpse of how this email is going to look before it gets sent. Once everything looks good, just hit send!

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.